We are humbled, honored, and grateful to announce that The Playing For Change Foundation is a 2019 Polar Music Prize Laureate along with hip hop pioneer Grandmaster Flash, and violinist, Anne-Sophie Mutter. The Polar Music Prize is an award that celebrates the power and importance of music by internationally recognizing excellence in the world of music. Past laureates include Sting, B.B. King, Yo-Yo Ma, Miriam Makeba, Metallica, Elton John, Dizzy Gillespie and more.

To every musician and their communities, every member of our team, teachers and administrators, as well as everyone around the world who's supported the Playing For Change Movement, THANK YOU!!!

This award is not just our award, it belongs to us all.